Our Ministerial Staff

Our church is led by a dedicated team of trained professionals who are committed to personal spiritual growth and to serving Christ in ministry through Cook Baptist Church.

Jeff Smart

Senior Pastor

Jeff Smart

email: jeff@cookbc.org

Jeff has served in full-time ministry since 1980 as a student pastor, worship leader and lead pastor, serving churches in Louisiana and Arkansas. He is a graduate of Louisiana College in Pineville and New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. During Jeff's down time, he enjoys time with his family, college football, hunting, fishing and golf. Born and raised in Louisiana, he loves Cajun food and LSU sports! He and his wife, Susan, have been married over 30 years. God has blessed them with four children Megan, Joel, Jon and Emily.

Todd Free

Discipleship and Administration Pastor

Todd Free

email: todd@cookbc.org

Todd leads our Bible study and discipleship ministries, supervises our office activities, and leads the senior adult choir.

Chris Walker

University and Missions Pastor

Chris Walker

email: chris@cookbc.org

Chris directs our ministry to college students at Louisiana Tech and Grambling and our mission outreach activities.

Jason Ambrose

Worship Leader

Jason Ambrose

email: jason@cookbc.org

Jason leads our Sunday worship services and directs our adult and youth choirs.

Ethan Welch

Interim Youth Coordinator

Ethan Welch

email: ethan@cookbc.org

Ethan serves as interim director of our very active program for junior high and high school students.

Rebecca Welch

Interim Director of Children's Ministry

Rebecca Welch

email: rebecca@cookbc.org

Rebecca directs our ministry to preschool and elementary age children and their families. She and her many volunteers coordinate such ministries as Children's Church, Extended Session, Team Kid, Children's Bible Drill, summer camps, and many more.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page