Freely Given - April 2018

Secret Church
Friday, April 20
6:00 PM – 12:00 AM

“Secret Church” is a time of intense Bible study as well as prayer for the persecuted church and the lost. It will be broadcast on simulcast in our auditorium and taught by Dr. David Platt. This year’s subject will be “Cults and Counterfeit Gospels.” Online registration is now open on the Cook website (www.cookbc.org). Workbooks for the study can be purchased for $5. The deadline to purchase books is April 4.

LIFT Groups
LIFT groups will resume on Sunday, April 22 at 6:00 PM.
LIFT stands for Living In Fellowship Together. LIFT groups meet in homes for the purpose of building fellowship within Cook Baptist Church. Participants share a meal followed by a time of Bible study and prayer. Please let Bro. Todd know if you would like to host a group in your home that evening by Sunday, April 1.

One-Day Prayer Conference
Sunday, May 6
Dr. Gregory Frizzell will be our guest for a one-day prayer conference on Sunday, May 6. Dr. Frizzell is the founder and president of Gregory Frizzell Prayer and Renewal Ministries. He served fifteen years as the Prayer & Spiritual Awakening Specialist for the Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma and the North American Mission Board. Dr. Frizzell will share with our adult and youth Connect Groups and in both worship services. An afternoon session will be offered as well.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - March 2018

Weekday Bible Studies
In addition to our Sunday morning Connect Groups, don’t forget the opportunities for
Bible study throughout the week. The following studies are offered on Wednesday evenings:

The Daniel Prayer (ladies)
Room 204, 6:00 PM, Leader: Brenda McGee

Killing Kryptonite (men)
Room 208. 6:30 PM, Leader: Todd Free

Pastor’s Bible Study (coed)
Old Fellowship Hall, 6:30 PM

On Thursday mornings, the ladies Bible study,
No Other Gods, meets in Room 111 from 9:30—11:00 AM. Childcare is provided.

1st Thursday
Senior Adult Fellowship
Thursday, March 1, 11:30 AM, Fellowship Hall

Men’s Prayer Breakfast
Sunday, March 4, 8:00 AM. Fellowship Hall

Church-Wide Fellowship
Sunday, March 11
Immediately following the evening service in the gym. Please bring finger foods.

Community Easter Service
Sunday, March 18, Temple Baptist Church, 6:00 PM
There will be a joint choir for this service. A fellowship will be held immediately after
the service. We are being asked to bring finger foods for the fellowship.

Finance Committee Meeting
Monday, March 19, 6:15 PM, Room 111
Deacon’s Meeting
Monday, March 19, 7:00 PM, Youth Room

Women’s Paint Night
Women’s Ministry Event, Tuesday, March 20, 6:15 PM, Cost: $20
Childcare and Snack Supper provided. Register at Welcome Center.

Monthly Business Meeting
Wednesday, March 21, 6:00 PM, Auditorium

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - February 2018

New Weekday Ladies Bible Study
No Other Gods
9:30 – 11:00 AM
Room 111

New Adult Wednesday Bible Studies
Killing Kryptonite (men)
Room 208
6:30 PM
Leader: Todd Free

The Daniel Prayer (ladies)
Room 204
6:00 PM
Leader: Brenda McGee

Louisiana Baptist Singing Women Concert
Cook Baptist Church
Thursday, February 8
6:30 PM

2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet
Our 2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet is scheduled
for Saturday, February 24 at 6:00 PM.
Proceeds from the banquet help fund
our Cook Seminary Scholarship Fund.
Donated items for the auction are now being accepted.
Tickets ($3) are now available.
For more information, contact Marc Taylor.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - January 2018

Man-Up Men’s Conference
Friday, January 26
Ruston Civic Center
6:00 PM

Speaker
Hank Hough of Kingdom Dog Ministries

Cost
(Includes dinner.)
$10 Early Registration by January 17
$15 at the door

Registration
Register early by signing up online or
at the Welcome Center by January 17.
Checks payable to Cook Baptist Church can be turned in
to Bro. Todd or the church office.

January Committee Meeting Changes
Finance and Deacon’s meetings have been moved to Monday, January 22. Business meeting will be held on Wednesday, January 24.

2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet
Our 2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet is scheduled for Saturday, February 24 at 6:00 PM. Proceeds from the banquet help fund our Cook Seminary Scholarship Fund. For more information, contact Marc Taylor

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - December 2017

Men’s Prayer Breakfast
Sunday, December 3
8:00 AM in the Gym

First Thursday Senior Adult Fellowship
Thursday, December 7 at 11:30 AM
Fellowship Hall

Big Free College Student Luncheon
Sunday, December 10
Immediately following the morning service in the gym

Finance Committee Meeting
Monday, December 18
6:15 PM in Room 111

Deacon’s Meeting
Monday, December 18
7:00 PM in the Youth Room

December Business Meeting
Wednesday, December 20
6:00 PM in the Auditorium
No other evening activities

Holiday Office Schedule
Thursday, December 21—Closes at 12 PM
Friday, December 22—Closed
Monday, December 25—Closed
Tuesday, December 26—Closed
Friday, December 29—Closed
Monday, January 1—Closed

Christmas Eve Service
Sunday, December 24
5:00 PM

Wednesday, December 27
No evening activities

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page