Freely Given - February 2018

New Weekday Ladies Bible Study
No Other Gods
9:30 – 11:00 AM
Room 111

New Adult Wednesday Bible Studies
Killing Kryptonite (men)
Room 208
6:30 PM
Leader: Todd Free

The Daniel Prayer (ladies)
Room 204
6:00 PM
Leader: Brenda McGee

Louisiana Baptist Singing Women Concert
Cook Baptist Church
Thursday, February 8
6:30 PM

2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet
Our 2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet is scheduled
for Saturday, February 24 at 6:00 PM.
Proceeds from the banquet help fund
our Cook Seminary Scholarship Fund.
Donated items for the auction are now being accepted.
Tickets ($3) are now available.
For more information, contact Marc Taylor.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - January 2018

Man-Up Men’s Conference
Friday, January 26
Ruston Civic Center
6:00 PM

Speaker
Hank Hough of Kingdom Dog Ministries

Cost
(Includes dinner.)
$10 Early Registration by January 17
$15 at the door

Registration
Register early by signing up online or
at the Welcome Center by January 17.
Checks payable to Cook Baptist Church can be turned in
to Bro. Todd or the church office.

January Committee Meeting Changes
Finance and Deacon’s meetings have been moved to Monday, January 22. Business meeting will be held on Wednesday, January 24.

2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet
Our 2018 Sportsmen’s Banquet is scheduled for Saturday, February 24 at 6:00 PM. Proceeds from the banquet help fund our Cook Seminary Scholarship Fund. For more information, contact Marc Taylor

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - December 2017

Men’s Prayer Breakfast
Sunday, December 3
8:00 AM in the Gym

First Thursday Senior Adult Fellowship
Thursday, December 7 at 11:30 AM
Fellowship Hall

Big Free College Student Luncheon
Sunday, December 10
Immediately following the morning service in the gym

Finance Committee Meeting
Monday, December 18
6:15 PM in Room 111

Deacon’s Meeting
Monday, December 18
7:00 PM in the Youth Room

December Business Meeting
Wednesday, December 20
6:00 PM in the Auditorium
No other evening activities

Holiday Office Schedule
Thursday, December 21—Closes at 12 PM
Friday, December 22—Closed
Monday, December 25—Closed
Tuesday, December 26—Closed
Friday, December 29—Closed
Monday, January 1—Closed

Christmas Eve Service
Sunday, December 24
5:00 PM

Wednesday, December 27
No evening activities

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - November 2017

First Thursday
Senior Adult Fellowship
Thursday, November 2 at 11:30 AM, Fellowship Hall

Men’s Prayer Breakfast
Sunday, November 5, 8:00 AM in the Gym

Family Day in the Park
Food, Fellowship, and Fun for all ages
Sunday, November 5 from 3PM—6PM
Lincoln Parish Park, L-6 Pavilion

Thanksgiving Meal and Evening Worship
Sunday, November 19, 5:00 PM in the Gym

Thanksgiving Office Schedule
Wednesday, November 22—Closes at 12 PM (No evening activities at Cook.)
Thursday, November 23—Closed
Friday, November 24—Closed

Finance Committee Meeting
Monday, November 2, 6:15 PM in Room 111

Deacon’s Meeting
Monday, November 27, 7:00 PM in the Youth Room

November Business Meeting/Budget Presentation
Wednesday, November 29, 6:00 PM in the Auditorium

"Children of the Day”
Ladies Bible Study
Thursdays at 10 AM in Room 111
Mondays at 6 PM in Room 111

"Stepping Up: A Call to Courageous Manhood”
Men’s Bible Study
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM in Room 208

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page

Freely Given - October 2017

“Children of the Day”
Ladies Bible Study
Thursdays at 10 AM in Room 111
Mondays at 6 PM in Room 208 (Beginning Oct 2)

“Stepping Up: A Call to Courageous Manhood”
Men’s Bible Study
Wednesdays at 6:30 PM in Room 208

Men’s Prayer Breakfast
Sunday, October 1
8:00 AM in the Gym

Churchwide Fellowship
Sunday, October 1
Immediately following the evening service In the Gym
(Bring finger foods.)

First Thursday
Senior Adult Fellowship
Thursday, October 5 at 11:30 AM
Lincoln Parish Park, L-5 Pavilion
Bring a salad or dessert.

Operation Night Light
Halloween Outreach
Tuesday, October 31
Donations of candy for this outreach event are now being accepted at the Welcome Center.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterShare with friendsPrint this page